On the Road

Slowly I am riding more and more commuter and road miles than dirt.  It is simply that time of year when the trails aren’t ridable do to hurricane’s aftermath, days of rain and trail coordinators that don’t want to build weather resistant trails.

Commuting on the 650b Ala Carte has been an exciting adventure.  As I have posted I really enjoy the universal ability of 650b wheels and fatty tires.  Being able to go over and on anything I wish has been rather pleasant.  This 650b project will soon be extended to my new Salsa Casseroll.  I want to get a few weeks (maybe a month or two) on the 700c wheels to have a good feel of them on this funky bike.  Then swap to 650b to really be able to give solid feedback on the road end of 650b.

So far, for tooling around the bomb proof riding that the 650b wheel with 38+mm tires,  I am two thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

