More 650b Tires Confirmed

Last week after Frost Bike I mentioned that a couple new tires would be released at the upcoming Taipei show from a tire maker that did not want to be named. I spotted the news confirmed over at Sea Otter so I feel pretty safe to name names.

The name? KENDA. You read right, Kenda will be making the Nevegal tire in two sizes and will be debuting them in the US at Sea Otter.

New sponsor, Kenda, expects to show several new tires, most notably the new 650B John Tomac Nevegal, which makes use of a new rim size that falls midway between the more common 26-inch and 29-inch rims.

Read more here.

SixFiftyB will be at Sea Otter so keep your eyes open for photos and ride reviews when Sea Otter is happening in April.

No Responses to “More 650b Tires Confirmed”

  1. Another Day Ruined » More 650b Tires Confirmed Says:

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptLast week after Frost Bike I mentioned that a couple new tires would be released at the upcoming Taipei show from a tire maker that did not want to be named. I spotted the news confirmed over at Sea Otter so I feel pretty safe to name … […]

  2. Aaron Says:

    Everytime I hear about more tires being confirmed for development, the happier it makes me. Being a smaller rider, I could never deal with a 29er; preferring a twitchy, fast-handling ride, I prefer smaller wheel diameters. But I also think going up a size from my 26″ wheels would make my rigid ride much better. It’s really great that the 650b thing is catching on so fast and really making a big hit throughout the industry.

  3. Update from Kenda | 650b Says:

    […] month ago I confirmed that Kenda is getting in the market of 650b tires. After the recent Taipei show the news went […]

Leave a Reply

