Big Wheeled Ballyhoo is just around the corner!

The 2007 Big Wheeled Ballyoo, a celebration of 29 inch proportions, is happening in just two months!

So far we’ve got eight companies bringing demo bikes and around $2500 in prizes to raffle off. And the event is free! Can it get any better than that?

As you may know, we did a contest for the look of the event and ended up calling it early due to me not planning correctly (again… I’m sorry!). But I’m pretty happy with the design we settled on. It was entered by K. Henry, the design director for Oiseau Group. If you know anybody that needs design work… I highly recommend these guys!

Here’s the logo… if you want a hi-res version, right click on this link and Save As (1,890KB).

Big Wheeled Ballyhoo

And here’s the poster… if you want a hi-res version, right click on this link and Save As (9,260KB).

Big Wheeled Ballyhoo

If you’re super hip and cool you’ll print out copies, give them to your friends and hang them up in your local shop. Or maybe even post a link on your own blog/website.

If you have any questions or problems, drop an email to diggers@twentynineinches.com.

No Responses to “Big Wheeled Ballyhoo is just around the corner!”

  1. Sevo Says:

    Just want to say again I think it is awesome Decorah was picked for this event. From the super technical singletrack to the miles of gravel roads there is a lot to ride in Decorah. Not exactly a mecca like Fruita in the eyes of mtb snobs, but after one trip to this quite little Iowa town you’ll be back for more. I’ve ridden in Moab and Fruita…currently live in Colorado Springs….but Decorah is still some of the most fun I’ve had. That and just north Winona, MN. Both places will have you saying….WOW!

    Stop into Oneota River Cycles too. Richard “Deke” Gossen is a mtb legend. He won’t admit it but he is. Say hello to him and make sure to bring a 6 pack.

  2. martini Says:

    If you want us to print these out Tim, put ’em up as .pdf’s. They print MUCH better than .jpg’s do. Looking forward to attending!

  3. Christopher Says:

    Where can we get details? I would really like to make this.

    CB

  4. Tim Grahl Says:

    martini: great suggestion! changed up to pdfs.

    Christopher: you can see all the details here: http://crookedcog.com/29er-meetup/

  5. The Monkey Says:

    What is the nearest airport?
    I need to book my flight now!

  6. martini Says:

    nearest airport to Decorah?
    LaCrosse handles flights from larger market areas like Minneapolis/Milwaukee/Chicago, or you fly into Mpls, rent an auto or hook up the Salsa bros and drive straight down hwy 52 to Decorah.

  7. Jason Says:

    Hey Monkey. You could also fly into Minneapolis and drive down with me! You know my number so call me or email me if this is a possibility.

    Jason

  8. martini Says:

    uh, Jason, did you even READ my note to Mr. Monkey there? Huh?

    I just printed out a couple flyers and will be posting them up in the ‘qua!

  9. Cloxxki Says:

    Stupid question. To bus/drive from Chicago or to fly in closer? I have no idea about the scale of traveling in that region. If it’s not too big a hassle (and $$$ travel), I may just make it.

  10. Guitar Ted Says:

    Cloxxki: It might prove to be a better solution for you to consider flying into Rochester, Minnesota, the home of the famed Mayo Clinics. They have international flights in and out of there all the time.

    That puts you within an hour and a half drive of Decorah. A bus ride or car trip from Chicago would be about five hours minimum.

    Heck, if you can manage to get yourself to Rochester, I’d drive up myself and get you! 🙂

  11. martini Says:

    Yup. I’d be more than willing to come and get ya too. For that matter, Salsa is coming down from Mpls, and the route goes straight through Rochester. I KNOW there’d be Mpls folk willing to pick you up!

  12. Cloxxki Says:

    Thanks for the tips and offers folks, I never heard of Rochester, but will investigate the options. Don’t count on me yet though, I tend to spend more time exploring options than I do exploring.

Leave a Reply

